---
title: Project Settings
description: "New projects will be restricted to users who created them.  **Step 1: Go to Settings > Company Settings > Project Settings.**  **Step 2: Tick Restricted by Default. Click Save.** ![](https://incident-insight.com/wp-content/uploads/2024/10/Project-Settings.png)"
url: "https://incident-insight.com/docs/project-settings/"
updated: "2025-07-10"
category: "How-to Guides"
---

# Project Settings

New projects will be restricted to users who created them. 

**Step 1: Go to Settings > Company Settings > Project Settings.** 

**Step 2: Tick Restricted by Default. Click Save.** ![](https://incident-insight.com/wp-content/uploads/2024/10/Project-Settings.png)
